Mission of the Wayne Community Foundation:

The Wayne Community Foundation is an organization designed to assist and benefit the citizens of Wayne County. The goal is to provide an efficient entity to accept and administer funds in the manner prescribed by each donor.

Learn More

The Wayne Community Foundation is improving quality of life in Wayne County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Wayne County

The Wayne Community Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Wayne County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Wayne County better together.

View and Give to Wayne Community Foundation Funds

Wayne Community Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Wayne County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Wayne County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Click here for more information.

Advisory Board Members

Dave Daughton - President 
Jenna Lain - Vice President
Josh Hagan - Secretary
Jill Tueth - Treasurer


Roz Abel
Jennifer Couchman
Kim Hicks
Tom Hysell
Ron Gibbs
Ashley Kaster
Josh Knutsen

Boyd Sinclair