Mission of the Clay County Community Foundation:

The Mission of the Clay County Community Foundation is to connect donors who care with causes that matter and to serve as a trusted resource for addressing issues that impact the quality of life in Clay County.

Learn More

The Clay County Community Foundation is improving quality of life in Clay County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Clay County

The Clay County Community Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Clay County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Clay County better together.

View and Give to Clay County
Community Foundation Funds

Clay County Community Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Clay County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Clay County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Grant Application Due:  January 15

Grants Awarded In: March

Click here to download the grant application.

Advisory Board Members

Kathy Anderson David Kimbell                                                                                     
Tennie Binzer Melany Mills
Lynn Cronk                      Jan Mummert
Robert Goeken Ryan Odor
Connie Goeken Paul Wick