Mission of the Greater Madison County Community Foundation:

The mission of the Greater Madison County Community Foundation is to promote a culture of giving and investing in Madison County for the benefit of our people.

Learn More

The Greater Madison County Community Foundation is improving quality of life in Madison County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Madison County

The Greater Madison County Community Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Madison County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Madison County better together.

View and Give to Greater Madison County
 Community Foundation Funds

Greater Madison County Community Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Madison County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Madison County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Click here for more information.

Advisory Board Members

 Jerry Parkin - President  
Mark Beatty Darrel Mills                                                                                                   
Tina Burk Anne Nau
Daniel Evans Jr. Barbara Perkins
Julie Feirer Jim Pottebaum
Tom Leners             Heather Riley
Clayton Lowe Pat Sullivan
Jared McDonald Dawn Vetter
Susan McDonald