Mission of the Boone County Community Foundation:

The Boone County Community Foundation is a charitable foundation created by and for local citizens to improve the quality of life right here in our communities. We are here to help donors make a positive, local impact by offering a variety of giving tools to help people achieve their charitable giving goals and do good work in our communities that lasts forever.

Learn More

The Boone County Community Foundation is improving quality of life in Boone County through charitable giving. Learn More.

Giving in Boone County

The Boone County Community Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Boone County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Boone County better together.

View and Give to the Boone County Community Endowment 

Boone County Community Endowment Fund Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Boone County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Boone County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community. 

Click here for more information. 

Advisory Board Members

Nick Lentz - Chair  
Gabe Bowers - Vice Chair  
Ed Dobelis       Peggy Nardini                                                        
Pam Dodge Brian Reimers
Megan Houston Angie Strong
Paul Jacobsen Jim Turbes
Heidi Lawson Jenny Wright
Emily McCarty