Mission of the Community Foundation of Greater Plymouth County:

The Community Foundation of Greater Plymouth County is a charitable foundation created by and for local citizens to improve the quality of life right here in our communities.  We are here to help donors make a positive, local impact by offering a variety of giving tools to help people achieve their charitable giving goals and do good work in our communities that lasts forever.

Giving in Plymouth County

The Community Foundation of Greater Plymouth County is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Plymouth County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Plymouth County better together.

View and Give to Community Foundation of
Greater Plymouth County Funds

Community Foundation of Greater Plymouth County Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Plymouth County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Plymouth County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Grant Application Due: August 15

Click here to download the grant application.

Advisory Board Members

Laurie Bird Mary Korthas                                                                                        
Keith Bohle                  Kelly Nashleanas
Bev Fagan Ashley Schuttpelz
Jenny Hartman-Mendoza Colleen Westergard
Mike Kooistra