Mission of the Dickinson County Endowment Fund:

To enhance the quality of life and promote economic vitality in Dickinson County Iowa by encouraging philanthropy and providing financial assistance for projects and programs that benefit local residents.

Learn More

The Dickinson County Community Endowment is improving quality of life in Dickinson County through charitable giving. Learn More.

Giving in Dickinson County

The Dickinson County Community Endowment is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Dickinson County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Dickinson County better together.

Dickinson County Endowment Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Dickinson County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Dickinson County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community. 

Grant App Available: May 5

Application Due: June 30

Click here for more info.

Advisory Board Members

Sue Blake Donna Gould                                                             
Sandi Bueltel                                            Carry Miller                                                                            
Austin Fairchild Steve Schwaller                                           
Greta Gruys Linda Seeger      
Doug Goodell