Mission of the Jasper Community Foundation:

The Jasper Community Foundation was established in 1997 for the purpose of accepting tax-deductible bequests and gifts in the form of cash or property from individuals, corporations and other organizations that have an interest in improving the quality of life of people residing in Jasper County, Iowa. The foundation has broad, flexible purposes assisting arts and culture, economic development, education, environment, health and human services, recreation areas and other high-impact community opportunities.

Learn More

The Jasper Community Foundation is improving quality of life in Jasper County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Jasper County

The Jasper Community Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Jasper County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Jasper County better together.

View and Give to the Jasper County Community Foundation

Jasper Community Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Jasper County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Jasper County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.                  

Grant Application Due: April 15

Click here to download the grant application.

Advisory Board Members

President: Dan Skokan

Rob Kahn
Cheryl Ritter
Tom Mott
Frank Liebl
Noreen Otto