• Affiliates
  • Marshall County

Mission of the Community Foundation of Marshall County:

To improve the quality of life in Marshall County by building charitable endowments and by addressing critical needs of our communities in partnership with nonprofit organizations and donors.

Learn More

The Community Foundation of Marshall County is improving quality of life in Marshall County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Marshall County

The Community Foundation of Marshall County is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Marshall County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.


Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Marshall County better together.

Community Foundation of Marshall County Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Marshall County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Marshall County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.


Grant Application Due: January 15


Grants Awarded In: March


Click here to download the grant application.

Advisory Board Members

Stephen Troskey - Chair
David Barajas - Vice Chair
Katie Fink - Secretary
Heidi Peglow - Treasurer 
Jill Brockman Deirdre Gruendler
Heidi Dalal Jerrod Leffler
Brian Danielson Betsy Macke
Hanny Garcia Huerta Matt Stalzer
Karn Gregoire Amy Jo Wertzberger


For more information

Dylan Does



Phone (515) 447-4203