Mission of the Hardin County Community Endowment Foundation:

To promote charitable giving, to build permanent endowment funds for Hardin County, and to address a broad range of community issues through active leadership and grant-making.

Hardin County Disaster Recovery Fund

On behalf of our county, the Hardin County Community Endowment Foundation has established the Disaster Recovery Fund (DRF) to support our most negatively impacted populations as they face the effects of COVID-19. The DRF provides an opportunity for the public to give with the reassurance their donations will be used to quickly move resources to where they are most needed and to adapt to evolving needs. The flexibility of the fund will ensure that the community will be able to respond to needs that are not being met by existing non-profit, local, state and federal programs.

Give to Hardin County
 Disaster Recovery Fund

Learn More about HCCEF

The Hardin County Community Endowment Foundation is improving quality of life in Hardin County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Hardin County

The Hardin County Community Endowment Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Hardin County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Hardin County better together.

View and Give to Hardin County Community
 Endowment Foundation Funds

Hardin County Community Endowment Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Hardin County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Hardin County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Click here for more information.

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Zak Stoulil - Chair  
Joan Schuller - Vice Chair  
Christie Pence - Secretary   
Steve Cox - Treasurer   
Dr. Mike Colwell  Retha Starek 
Deb Crosser Cari Teske
Rick Gustin Mark Hamilton - Ex Officio
Duane Harding
Darwin Miller - Ex Officio
Megan Harrell
Larry Wolf - Ex Officio
Taylor Nederhoff

Ronn Rickels