Mission of the Guthrie County Community Foundation:

The mission of the Guthrie County Community Foundation is to foster giving, strengthen service providers, and improve the local conditions and quality of life. To these ends, the Guthrie County Community Foundation promotes philanthropy, endowment building, community-building, capacity-building, grant making, organizational collaborations, and public leadership for the benefit of Guthrie County, Iowa.

Giving in Guthrie County

The Guthrie County Community Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Guthrie County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Guthrie County better together.

View and Give to Guthrie County
 Community Foundation Funds

Guthrie County Community Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Guthrie County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Guthrie County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Grant Application Due: March 2, 2020

Grant application for requests of $5,000 and under: Word document or PDF.

Grant application for requests over $5,000: Word document or PDF.


Advisory Board Members

Judy Bauler               Kirby Klinge                                                 
Susan Belding Bob Kreimeyer
Tamara Deal Regina Lloyd
Doug Frels Eric Rinehart
Robert Kempf Laura Wolfe
Julie Kipp Julie Zajicek