Executive Committee

  • Steve Lacy, Board Chair
  • Franklin Codel
  • Richard L. Deming, M.D.
  • Nora Everett
  • Allison Fleming
  • Cara K. Heiden
  • Kristi Knous (non-voting)
  • Kyle Krause
  • Jill Oman
  • Sunnie Richer

Audit Committee

  • Nora Everett, Chair
  • Joyce Chapman
  • Kathy Fehrman
  • Kristi Knous (non-voting)
  • Steve Lacy (ad-hoc)
  • Rosemary Parson
  • James Pistillo* 
  • Angela Reed*
  • Mark Rupprecht*

Charitable Giving Committee

  • Allison Fleming, Chair
  • Richard L. Deming, M.D.
  • Michael Gartner
  • Cara K. Heiden
  • George Hiller
  • Debbie Hubbell
  • Kristi Knous (non-voting)
  • Steve Lacy (ad-hoc)
  • Mary O'Keefe*
  • Sunnie Richer
  • Robert G. Riley, Jr.*
  • Nikki Syverson*

Finance Committee

  • Cara Heiden, Chair
  • Frederick V. Buie
  • Kathy Fehrman
  • Julie Fuller*
  • H. Lynn Horak*
  • Kristi Knous (non-voting)
  • Steve Lacy (ad-hoc)
  • Valerie Saltsgaver*
  • Kim Willis*
  • Tami Wingert*

Governance & Nominating Committee

  • Kyle Krause, Chair
  • Cara Heiden
  • Kristi Knous (non-voting)
  • Steve Lacy
  • Gerry Neugent
  • Connie Wimer

Grantmaking Committee

  • Jill Oman, Chair
  • Andrea Abel
  • Elisabeth Buck*
  • Teree Caldwell-Johnson*
  • Richard L. Deming, M.D.
  • Sally Dix*
  • Allison Fleming
  • Michael G. Gartner
  • N. Brian Gentry
  • Kristi Knous (non-voting)
  • Steve Lacy (ad-hoc)
  • Suzanne Mineck*
  • John Ruan IV
  • Georgia Van Gundy*

Investment Committee

  • Franklin Codel, Chair
  • Tracey Ball*
  • Cara K. Heiden
  • Dan Houston
  • Kristi Knous (non-voting)
  • Steve Lacy (ad-hoc)
  • Sheldon Ohringer
  • Fred Weitz**

Marketing Committee

  • Sunnie Richer, Chair
  • Mary Coffin
  • Mike Colwell*
  • Genevieve Dean*
  • Diana Deibler*
  • Joseph Jones
  • Kristi Knous (non-voting)
  • Steve Lacy (ad-hoc)
  • Robert G. Riley, Jr.*
  • Erin E. Smith*
  • Tiffany Tauscheck*

* Indicates Non-Board Members
** Indicates Emeritus Member Status

Professional Advisors Council

 Members of the Community Foundation's Professional Advisor's Council share their expertise on how to effectively integrate philanthropy into conversations with clients and peers. The council also advises the Community Foundation about the changing needs of professional advisors and helps broaden the circle of advisors and clients who work with the Community Foundation. As a result, we help connect more donors with community needs.

Bill Boatwright, Attorney at Law
Davis Brown Law Firm

Billi Brahn, Attorney at Law
Iowa State Bank

Trent Burley, CFP®, RICP®
McGill Junge Wealth Management

Kristin Clayton, CPA
McGowen Hurst Clark & Smith, P.C.

Steven C. Despotovich, JD, CLU, ChFC, CFP®
Wilson, Deege, Despotovich, Riemenschneider & Rittgers

Julie A. Fuller, CFP®, CPA
Generations Wealth Management, LLC

Matthew Gardner, Attorney at Law
Gardner Law Firm, P.C.

Matt Juffer, JD, CPA, CFP®
Hamilton Juffer & Associates, LLP

Kent Kramer, CFP®, AIF®
Foster Group, Inc.

James B. Langeness, Attorney at Law
Duncan, Green, Brown & Langeness, P.C.

Adam B. Obrecht, CFP®
AO Wealth Advisory

Angela Reed, CPA
Tarbell & Co., P.L.C

Ashley E. Shafer, Financial Advisor, CFP®, CAP®
The 801 Group at Morgan Stanley

Scott Simpson, Attorney at Law
Simpson, Jensen, Abels, Fischer & Bouslog, P.C.

Johnne Syverson, CFP®, AEP®, CAP®, Certified Heritage Planner
Syverson Strege & Company