• Affiliates
  • Jefferson County


Mission of the Greater Jefferson County Foundation:

The Greater Jefferson County Foundation receives, accepts and distributes funds for educational, cultural, civic and charitable purposes for the benefit of the greater community of Jefferson County, Iowa.

Learn More

The Greater Jefferson County Foundation is improving quality of life in Jefferson County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Jefferson County

The Greater Jefferson County Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Jefferson County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.


Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Jefferson County better together.


Greater Jefferson County Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Jefferson County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Jefferson County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.


Grants Open: May 1


Grant Application Due: June 1


Grants Awarded In: September


Click here to download the grant application.


Advisory Board Members

Nelson Anderson  Tami Kramer
Angie Atwood           Greg Lowenberg
Arvin Bogaards Ashley Manning
Sim Buckley Renee Rebling
Tammy Dunbar                       Frank Redeker
Marty Gleason Lori Stever
Lucas Helling Kara Waugh


For more information

Barbara Kistler



Phone (641) 455-9226