Mission of the Enhance Hamilton County Foundation:

The mission of the Enhance Hamilton County Foundation is to foster private giving, strengthen service providers and improve the quality of life for citizens in Hamilton County. To these ends, the Foundation will promote endowment collaboration, and public leadership for the benefit of the designated area.

Learn More

The Enhance Hamilton County Foundation is improving quality of life in Hamilton County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Hamilton County

The Enhance Hamilton County Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Hamilton County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Hamilton County better together.

View and Give to Enhance Hamilton
 County Foundation Funds

Enhance Hamilton County Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Hamilton County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Hamilton County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Grants Open: October 15

Grant Application Due: December 31

Click here to download the grant application.

Advisory Board Members

Rick Young - President  
Dave Taylor - Vice President  
Ann Stewart - Secretary   
Dick Anderson - Treasurer  
Monika Arends Pat Hill                                                                   
Kendra Chizek Brian Holt
Mark Dohms Steven Moore
Bob Erickson Kyle Swon