Mission of the Story County Community Foundation:

Story County Community Foundation facilitates and promotes private giving through the establishment of endowments, acts as a resource for nonprofit endowment building, and awards grants for the betterment of Story County.

Learn More

The Story County Community Foundation is improving quality of life in Story County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Story County

The Story County Community Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Story County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Story County better together.

View and Give to Story County Community Foundation Funds

Story County Community Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Story County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Story County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Grant Application Deadlines:

Community Grant: September 30

Major Grant: July 31

Click here for more information.


Daryle Vegge - Interim Executive Director  
Angela Harms - Administrative Assistant  

Advisory Board Members

Julie Weeks - Chair
Lou Scallon - Vice Chair
Anne Kurtenbach - Treasurer

Jaclyn Anderzhon Mary Navratil                                                               
Dwayne Fiihr Mike Phillips 
Laurie Henry Rob Poterucha   
Roger Kluesner Lou Scallon    
Jean Kresse Eric Weuve