Mission of the Dallas County Foundation:

The mission of the Dallas County Foundation is to foster private giving, strengthen service providers and improve the conditions of the communities and rural areas of Greater Dallas County. We strive to improve the quality of life through support of activities for the citizens of Dallas County in the following areas: arts and culture, youth development, education, health and human services, recreation, environment and community betterment. We will promote endowment building, community building, organizational collaboration, and public leadership.

Learn More

The Dallas County Foundation is improving quality of life in Dallas County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Dallas County

The Dallas County Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Dallas County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Dallas County better together.

View and Give to Dallas County Foundation Funds

Dallas County Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Dallas County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Dallas County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community. 

Click here for more information.

Advisory Board Members

Lynn Ubben - President
Tiawny Meyers - Vice President
Butch Niebuhr - Treasurer
Katie Spellman - Secretary


Chris Brocka Vicki Lage                                                                     
Tim Canney Michelle Messer
Megan Cline Doug Pullin
Jan Danielson Kaiser          Dean Scott
Carol Hill