Mission of the Greene County Community Foundation:

The Greene County Community Foundation was established in 2005 to serve and enhance the quality of life in Greene County. It's mission is to foster private giving, strengthen service providers and improve the overall well-being of the county's residents.  

Learn More

The Greene County Community Foundation  is improving quality of life in Greene County through charitable giving. Learn more.

Giving in Greene County

The Greene County Community Foundation is committed to improving the quality of life throughout Greene County by investing in area nonprofits through our grant programs and by providing individuals, families and area businesses who love our communities with a way to give back.

Our approaches to giving are personal, simple and flexible. By partnering with us you focus on the joy of supporting the causes you care about in ways that fit your needs, while we ensure the administrative details of giving are taken care of at the highest standard. We offer a variety of charitable giving fund options to match your needs and provide access to unique tax-wise giving opportunities like Endow Iowa, a 25% state tax credit. We are also here to ensure that your charitable legacy continues for generations to come so that the causes and communities you care about today will benefit from your generosity after your lifetime. Whether working with us directly or through your trusted professional advisor, we are here to meet your giving goals and make Greene County better together.

View and Give to Greene County
 Community Foundation Funds

Greene County Community Foundation Grants

Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Greene County. Grant selections are made in an effort to create a better quality of life for people in Greene County. The local governing committee reviews the applications from charitable organizations serving their community.

Click here for more information.

Advisory Board Members

Tom Wind - President
Kyle Orris - Treasurer
Karen Sharron - Secretary

Roger Aegerter Linda Hedges                                                
Sherry Bates Tim Heisterkamp 
Connie Burkett Linda Jones
Angela Fatka Lois Last 
Nancy Gerken  Shari Minnehan
Deb Geisler Kyle Orris 
Don Van Gilder  Hollie Roberts 
Rochelle Guess  Jan Scharingson