• Giving
  • Friends of the Community Foundation

Friends of the Community Foundation

We are thankful to have generous supporters who share our vision and are committed to making our community thrive. The Community Foundation thanks the donors who give to our administrative funds which include the Community Foundation Endow Iowa Operating Fund, Community Foundation Operating Fund and Johnny Danos Professional Development Fund.

2016 Contributors to Community Foundation Administrative Funds

Samantha & Kevin Abler

AmazonSmiles Foundation

Athene Charitable Foundation

Sally Boeckholt

Bill Boer

Sara & Craig Bonney

Valeska & Fred Buie

Robert Burnett

Kelly & Michael Carstens

Maggie & JT Cattle

Sandy Hatfield Clubb & Jeff Clubb

Tracy & Franklin Codel

Jeanie & Skip Conkling

Charles Corwin

Patty & Jim Cownie

Ryan Crane

Teresa & Johnny Danos

Brooke & Wade A. Den Hartog

Des Moines Area Community


Nora & David Everett

Kathy & Bill Fehrman

Allison & Jim Fleming

Michael Gartner

Michele & Barry Griswell

Cara & Kurt Heiden

Barb & Shawn Hobson

Charlene & Lynne Horak

Stephen Howell


Charlotte & Fred Hubbell

Susan & Ted M. Hutchinson

Sheila & Eric Kinman

Kristi & Lauren Knous

Sharon & Kyle Krause

Cathy & Steve Lacy

Barbara Lukavsky

Kate McClaskey

Meredith Corporation Foundation

Anna & Bobby Nalean

Mary O'Keefe & Jeff Nall

Bill Nassif

Beth & Sheldon Ohringer

Jill & Mark Oman

Vicki & Alex Piedras

Mary & Brian Porter

Kay & Bob Riley

Janis & John Ruan III

Mark A. Rupprecht

Crystal & Brad Ruth

Arthur Sanders

Molly & Joe Sorenson

Peggy Fisher & Larry Stelter

Kris Pete-Swanson & Stacia Swanson

Angie Dethlefs-Trettin & Matt Trettin

Voya Foundation

Karla Jones-Weber & Martie Weber

Emily & Fred Weitz

Lynne & Mark Yontz

2016 Contributors to the Finkbine Mansion Facility Funds

The Finkbine Mansion Facility Fund responds to current and future needs of the Finkbine Mansion. The Finkbine Mansion has been home to the Community Foundation since 2000.

Thomas Becker

Suzie Glazer Burt

Teree Caldwell-Johnson & Vernon Johnson

Loree & David Miles

Polly Moore

MXI Technologies&

Mary & Suku Radia

Mark A. Rupprecht

Doyle & Margaret Sanders

Christi DeMarce Sidwell

Jack Wahling

Connie Wimer

Doug Wright

2016 Contributors to the Better Together Fund

The Better Together Fund allows the Community Foundation to respond to critical community needs as well as emerging opportunities.

Joan & Ray Burnett

Russ & Marilyn Carlson

James Clayton

Dan Dickinson

Florence & David Dietz

Chloris Ellingson Revocable Estate Trust

Nora & David Everett

Peggy Fisher & Larry Stelter

Tammy & Brian Gentry

Susan Helmick

S.D. Howe

Fran & Will Irwin

Virginia Johnson

Junior Achievement - Principal Community Fund

Kristi & Lauren Knous

Laura & John Limmex

Anthony Manderscheid

Mary & H.Y. McAllister

Jeanne Miksich

Michael Vincent Nemesi


Jean O'Donnell

Jessica Thorland Oster

Ann Page

Margaret & Dennis Page

Christine Page

Gwen Page

Gary Cromer & Judy Porter

Margaret Schafer

Barbara & Douglas Schnoor

The Seidler Foundation

Blair Skramstad

Ann & Dale Stalzer

Dale Steffen

Margery Surbaugh

Mattie Thomsen

Carol Vavra

Emily & Fred Weitz

Jane Wiedeman

Barb Woodsmall


2016 In-Kind Contributors

Barbara Lukavsky & Byron Browne

Patty & Jim Cownie

Business Publications, Inc.

Johni Hays


Junior Achievement of Central Iowa

Meredith Corporation

Mevyn Group