• Giving
  • Friends of the Community Foundation

Friends of the Community Foundation

We are thankful to have generous supporters who share our vision and are committed to making our community thrive. The Community Foundation thanks the donors who give to our administrative funds which include the Community Foundation Endow Iowa Operating Fund, Community Foundation Operating Fund and Johnny Danos Professional Development Fund.

2015 Contributors to Community Foundation Administrative Funds

AmazonSmiles Foundation

Amson Technology

Arthur J. Gallagher Co.

Athene Charitable Foundation

Belin McCormick Attorneys at Law

Elizabeth Benson

Sally Boeckholt

Sara & Craig Bonney

Sunnie Richer & Roger Brooks

Valeska & Fred Buie

Bob Burnett

Business Publications, Inc.

Kelly & Michael Carstens

Maggie & JT Cattle

Sandy Hatfield Clubb & Jeff Clubb

Tracy & Franklin Codel

Cornerstone Government Affairs

Charles Corwin

Patty & Jim Cownie

Teresa & Johnny Danos

Dr. Richard Deming

Brooke & Wade A. Den Hartog

Des Moines Area Community


Nora & Dave Everett

Carolyn Farlow

Allison & James Fleming

Foster Group

Michele & Barry Griswell

Cara K. & Kurt A. Heiden

Ted Heying

Barb & Shawn Hobson


Charlene & Lynn Horak

Charlotte & Fred Hubbell

Hurd Real Estate Services

Susan & Ted M. Hutchinson

INtheBag Catering

Sheila & Eric Kinman

Kristi & Lauren Knous

Lisa Kobernusz

Kum & Go L.C.

Cathy & Steve Lacy

Kaye & Richard Lozier

Kate McClaskey

Mercer Investment Consulting Inc.

Meredith Corporation Foundation

Merit Resources

Midwest Clothers

Anna & Bobby Nalean

Nyemaster Goode PC.

Mary O'Keefe & Jeff Nall

Patti Palizzolo

Performance Management Group, LLC

Kay & Bob Riley

Janis & John Ruan III

Mark Rupprecht

Molly & Joe Sorenson

The Stelter Company

Kris Pete-Swanson & Stacia Swanson

Terrus Real Estate Group

Angela Dethlefs-Trettin & Matt Trettin

Karla Jones-Weber & Martie Weber

Emily & Fred Weitz

Lynne & Mark Yontz

2015 Contributors to the Finkbine Mansion Facility Funds

The Finkbine Mansion Facility Fund responds to current and future needs of the Finkbine Mansion. The Finkbine Mansion has been home to the Community Foundation since 2000.

Casey's General Stores

Susan J. Glazer Foundation

Teree Caldwell-Johnson & Vernon Johnson

Mary & Suku Radia

Janis & John Ruan III

Mark Rupprecht

William C. Knapp Revocable Trust


2015 Contributors to the Better Together Fund

The Better Together Fund allows the Community Foundation to respond to critical community needs as well as emerging opportunities.

Russell & Marilyn Carlson

Tracy & Franklin Codel

Alan Cross

Teresa & Johnny Danos

Marian & Don Easter

Nora & David Everett

Mark Feldman

Allison & Jim Fleming

Calista Gould

Ted Heying

Mary Keck


Sheila & Eric Kinman

Kristi & Lauren Knous

Anthony Manderscheid

Loree & David Miles

David Mulcahy

Ruth Wijkman Fund

Mary & Stanley Seidler

Strasser Charitable Endowment

Peggy Fisher & Larry Stelter

Carol Vavra

Emily & Fred Weitz 

Wellmark Foundation

2015 In-Kind Contributors

Bankers Trust

Barbara Lukavsky & Byron Browne

Business Publications, Inc.

Patty & Jim Cownie

Johni Hays



Junior Achievement of Central Iowa

Meredith Corporation

Mevyn Group

Results Group LLC

Tero International, Inc.